Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday

 Thursday 15th November to 24th December

  • Percival's Markets & Events, Fargate/Town Hall/Peace Gardens - Christmas Market

EVENTS IN DECEMBER 2018

 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JANUARY 2019

Sunday 20th January

  • Sheffield City Trust, Ponds Forge ISC - Table Top

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN FEBRUARY 2019

Saturday 16th February

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN MARCH 2019

Saturday 16th March

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN APRIL 2019

Saturday 20th April

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 27th April

  • St. Thomas Crookes Church - Nearly New Sales of Children's Clothes & Baby Equipment

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN MAY 2019

Saturday 18th May

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JUNE 2019

Saturday 15th June

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JULY 2019

Saturday 20th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN AUGUST 2019

Saturday 17th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN SEPTEMBER 2019

Saturday 21st September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN OCTOBER 2019

Saturday 19th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER 2019

Saturday 16th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER 2019

Saturday 21st December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market