Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council owns the market rights for the Sheffield area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you need to apply for a license. Please contact us for advice or to apply for a licence.  Telephone 0114 2735281

Our temporary market licensing policy and application form is available here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday and a Farmers Market on the first Saturday of the month.  Also, they are holding a Craft Market on the first Sunday of the month and a Vegan Market on the last Saturday of the month For any updates please visit Fox Valley's website: Click Here

Chapelgreen Community Enterprise Ltd. (TRAXX) hold a market every Friday, Saturday and Sunday and also Bank Holidays

Farrars Funfairs are holding Sheffield By The Seaside from 28th July until the 30th August 2022 on Town Hall Square and the Peace Gardens

Percival Markets & Events are holding their Christmas Market from 14th November until 24th December 2022 at Town Hall Square, Peace Gardens, Pinstone Street and the Moor 

EVENTS IN MAY 2022

Sunday 1st May

  • GreenHead House Farm - Car Boot

Monday 2nd May

  • Sheffield City Council, Graves Park - Craft Market

Friday 6th May

  • The Hop Box LTD, Peddler Warehouse - Food Market

Saturday 7th May 

  • Endless Love Creative, The Showroom - Makers Market
  • Events Collective Ltd, Peace Gardens - Gardening and Craft Market
  • The Hop Box LTD, Peddler Warehouse - Food Market

Sunday 8th May 

  • Renishaw Hall and Garden - Plant, Food and Craft Market
  • Events Collective Ltd, Peace Gardens - Gardening and Craft Market
  • Water Lily Events, Grenoside Community Association - Mind and Body Spirit Event 

Saturday 14th May 

  • Sheffield & District Family History, Crowne Plasa Royal Victoria - Table Top Market
  • True Loves, Victoria Quays - Street Food, Arts and Crafts Market

Sunday 15th May 

  • Ridgeway Sports & Social Club - Farmers Market
  • GreenHead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • The Hop Box LTD, Castlegate cycle track - Pollen Market

Saturday 21st May 

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top
  • Sheffield Creative Guild, Orchard Square - Craft Market

Sunday 22nd May 

  • REX Market - community market, 36-42 Neepsend Lane
  • Sheffield City Council, Weston Park - Craft Market
  • Silverdale PTA, Silverdale School - Car Boot

Saturday 28th May

  • Changing Hands CLC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market 
  • Sheffield Cathedral - Craft and Flea Fair

EVENTS IN JUNE 2022

Thursday 2nd June 

  • Events Collective Ltd, Peace Gardens, Pinstone Street, TownHall Sq & St Pauls Parade - Food Festival

Friday 3rd June

  • Events Collective Ltd, Peace Gardens, Pinstone Street, TownHall Sq & St Pauls Parade - Food Festival

Saturday 4th June

  • Events Collective Ltd, Peace Gardens, Pinstone Street, TownHall Sq & St Pauls Parade - Food Festival
  • Eightfoot Way Pub - Jubilee Table Top
  • Sheffield Cathedral - Lou Lou's Vintage Fair

Sunday 5th June

  • GreenHead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Joseph Stone Community Centre - Table Top
  • Events Collective Ltd, Peace Gardens, Pinstone Street, TownHall Sq & St Pauls Parade - Food Festival
  • Eightfoot Way Pub - Jubilee Table Top

Monday 6th June

  • Sheffield Creative Guild, Orchard Square - Craft Market

Saturday 11th June 

  • Golden Orbit, The Showroom - Comic and Film Fair

Sunday 12th June

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road (Road and Pavement) - Farmers Market
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot 
  • Broomhill Independent Traders, Pavilion Florist - Artisan and Farmers Market

Saturday 18th June

  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top Market
  • Fulwood Fete, Fulwood Old Chapel, 8 Whitley Lane, Fulwood plus the road in front of the chapel and field opposite - Community Fete

Sunday 19th June 

  • GreenHead House Farm - Car Boot 
  • 4SLC Trust Ltd, Stocksbridge Community Leisure Centre - Summer Fayre

EVENTS IN JULY 2022

Saturday 2nd July

  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre - Artisan and Craft Market

Thursday 7th July

  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 

Friday 8th July 

  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 

Saturday 9th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committee, Mount Pleasant Park - Festival
  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 
  • Mundella Primary School - School Fayre 

Sunday 10th July 

  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 
  • GreenHead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot

Saturday 16th July

  • Sheffield Cathedral - Craft and Flea Fair

Sunday 17th July 

  • Sharrow Vale Community Centre, Sharrow Vale Road Ect, - Farmers Market

Saturday 30th July 

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 31st July 

  • Thorpe Hesley &High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot

EVENTS IN AUGUST 2022

Sunday 7th August 

  • Renishaw Hall and Garden - Plant, Food and Craft Market

Sunday 14th August 

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot 

Saturday 27th August 

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 28th August 

  • Renishaw Hall and Garden - Plant, Food and Craft Market

EVENTS IN SEPTEMBER 2022

Saturday 4th September

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot 
  • Eccelsfield Charity Gala, Ecclefield Park - Charity Gala

Saturday 10th September

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top

Sunday 11th September 

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road (Road and Pavement) - Farmers Market

Sunday 18th September

  • The Cookalong Company, Ecclesall Primary School - Community Market

Saturday 24th September 

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

EVENTS IN OCTOBER 2022

Saturday 8th October

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top

Sunday 23th October 

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top

Saturday 29th October

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

EVENTS IN NOVEMBER 2022

Saturday 19th November 

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena -Table top
  • Endless Love Creative, The Showroom - Makers Market

Sunday 27th November 

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road (Road and Pavement) - Farmers Market

EVENTS IN DECEMBER 2022

Saturday 3rd 2022

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 4th 2022

  • Sharrow Vale Community Centre, Sharrow Vale Road etc, - Farmers arket

Sunday 11th December

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top