Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday and a Farmers Market on the first Saturday of the month.  Also, they are holding a Craft Market on the first Sunday of the month and a Vegan Market on the last Saturday of the month 

Monday 27th July to Tuesday 1st September Farrars Funfairs will be holding Sheffield by the Seaside on Fargate, Town Hall Square, Peace Gardens

 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN AUGUST

Saturday 15th August

  •  Tonco Sheffield, Dyson Place - Farmers/Artisan Market

Sunday 16th August

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant/Food/Craft Market
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw - Car Boot

Saturday 22nd August

  • Wadsley Festival, Wadsley Church - Craft/Artisan Market
  • Tonco Sheffield, Dyson Place - Farmers/Artisan Market

Sunday 23rd August

  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Wadsley Festival, Wadsley Church - Craft/Artisan Market
  • Tesco, Montgomerry Terrace Road - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw - Car Boot

Saturday 29th August

  • Tonco Sheffield, Dyson Place - Farmers/Artisan Market

Sunday 30th August

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road, Steward Road Car Park, Forecourt of Hawleys Garage, Courtyard of Dyson Place, Gordon Road - Farmers Market
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw - Car Boot

 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN SEPTEMBER

 Sunday 6th September

  • Freinds of Greenhill Library, Greenhill Community Library - Artisan Tabe Top
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw - Car Boot

Saturday 12th September

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Sheffield Makers Fair

Sunday 13th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road & Glen Road - Market
  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Ball Street Bridge - Food & Drink Market
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw - Car Boot

 Sunday 20th September

  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw - Car Boot

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN OCTOBER

Sunday 4th October

  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot

 Saturday 24th October

  • St. Mary's Comunity Centre - Cycle Jumble

Saturday 31st October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Sheffield Print Fair
  • The Velvet Burlesque, Sheffield City Hall - Halloween Market (as part of a ball)

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER

Saturday 14th November

  • Sheffield Peace and Craft Fair, Town Hall - Table Top

 Sunday 22nd November

  • Friends of Greenhill Library, Greenhill Community Library - Artisan Table Top 

Saturday 28th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Christmas Makers Fair

 

MARKETS TO BE HELD IN DECEMBER

Thursday 12th November to Thursday 24th December Percival's Markets and Events will be holding the Christmas Market on Fargate, Town Hall Square, Peace Gardens and Millennium Square

Saturday 5th December

  • Sheffield Sellers on Etsy, Trafalgar Warehouse - Arts & Crafts Market

Sunday 6th December

  • Sheffield Sellers on Etsy, Trafalgar Warehouse - Arts & Crafts Market
  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Ball Street Bridge - Food & Drink Market