Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you may need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

From the 1st June 2017 to 31st May 2018 there will be a market at Fox Valley, Stocksbridge every Friday

EVENTS IN MAY 2018

Thursday 24th May

  • Freshly Squeezed Events, City Hall - Fashion Show with stalls

Friday 25th May

  • Events Collective, Various City Centre sites - Food Festival

Saturday 26th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market
  • Events Collective, Various City Centre sites - Food Festival
  • Sheffield Cathedral - Craft & Flea Market

Sunday 27th May

  • Events Collective, Various City Centre sites - Food Festival
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • RSPCA Sheffield Branch - Car Boot

Monday 28th May

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Craft & Gift Market
  • Events Collective, Various City Centre Sites - Food Festival

EVENTS IN JUNE 2018

Friday 1st June

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 2nd June

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market
  • FlyDSA Arena - Yorkshire Cosplay Con

Sunday 3rd June

  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • Tesco, Montgommerry Terrace Road - Car Boot
  • FlyDSA Arena - Yorkshire Cosplay Con

Saturday 9th June

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market
  • Sheffield & District Family History Society, SWFC - Family History Fair
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • Crosspool Forum, Crosspool Tavern - Car Boot
  • Peace in the Park, Ponderosa Park - Festival

Sunday 10th June

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot

Wednesday 13th June

  • Henleigh Hall Care Home - Summer Fayre

Thursday 14th June

  • Charnock Hall Primary Academy - Summer Fayre

Saturday 16th June

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust - Farmers Market
  • STEP Development Trust, The Venue, Stocksbridge - Car Boot
  • Beighton Magpies FC, Beighton Welfare Recreation Ground - McDonalds Community Fun Day
  • Grenoside Community Association - Gala
  • Gleadless Primary School PTA - Summer Fayre

Sunday 17th June

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market
  • High Storrs School - Car Boot/Plant Sale
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot

Friday 22nd June

  • Wadsley Church - Festival

Saturday 23rd June

  • Heeley City Farm - Summer Fayre
  • Wadsley Church - Festival
  • Abbey Lane School, Church House, St. Chad's Church - Summer Fayre
  • Supreme Origins, Norfolk Heritage Park - Carnival
  • St. Mark's Parish Church, Mosborough - Car Boot

Sunday 24th June

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street & Ball Street Bridge - Farmers Market
  • Firth Park Festival Committee, Firth Park Open Space - Community Fun Day with stalls
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • Wadsley Church - Festival
  • RSPCA Sheffield Branch, Stadium Way - Car Boot
  • Stocksbridge Leisure Centre - Summer Fayre
  • Reserved CB, Stannington Park - Car Boot

Saturday 30th June

  • Friends of Mundella Primary School - School Fayre

EVENTS IN JULY 2018

Sunday 1st July

  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • Sheffield Wednesday FC, Hillsborough Park - Family Fun Day with stalls
  • Crosspool Forum, Selborne Road, Crosspool - Street Market

Tuesday 3rd July

  • Water Lily Events, Shirecliffe Community Centre - Psychic Pamper Night

Friday 6th July

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 7th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committe, Mount Pleasant Park (Off Abbeydale Road) - Festival
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market
  • Hallam {rimary School - Summer Fete
  • Crosspool Forum, CDYST Sports Field, Coldwell Lane - Summer Fayre

Sunday 8th July

  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Farm Fair
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road area - Farmers Market
  • Ridgeway Sports & Social Club - Carnival
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • Silverdale School - Car Boot
  • Abbey Lane School - Car Boot

Saturday 14th July

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market
  • LGBT, City Centre - Pinknic with stalls
  • Stannington Carnival Organisers & Festival Friends, rear of Stannington Library - Carnival with stalls

Wednesday 18th July

  • British Cycling, City Centre - Cycle Race with stalls

Thursday 19th July

  • Owlerbrook Primary School - Summer Fayre

Saturday 21st July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust. Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 22nd July

  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • RSPCA Sheffield Branch, Stadium Way - Car Boot
  • Reserved CB, Stannington Park - Car Boot

Friday 27th July

  • Great Northern Events (NW) Ltd., The Millennium Gallery - Craft Fair

Saturday 28th July

  • Great Northern Events (NW) Ltd., The Millennium Gallery - Craft Fair

Sunday 29th July

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot
  • Great Northern Events (NW) Ltd., The Millennium Gallery - Craft Fair

EVENTS IN AUGUST 2018

Friday 3rd August

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 4th August

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Sunday 5th August

  • Renishaw Hall - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Music Festival with stalls
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Beighton Magpies FC, Beighton Welfare Recreation Ground - Annual Fun Day
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot

Saturday 11th August

  • Amy's House, Oasis Academy Don Valley - Summer Fayre

Sunday 12th August

  • Greenhill/Bradway Tennants Assoc., Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Arts & Craft Fair
  • Friends of Greenhill Park - Market
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground - Car Boot

Saturday 18th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Vegan Street Food Market
  • FlyDSA Arena - Sheffield Film & Comic Con

Sunday 19th August

  • Renishaw hall - Plant, Food and Craft Fair
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • FlyDSA Arena - Sheffield Film & Comic Con
  • reserved CB, Stannington Park - Car Boot

Sunday 26th August

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

Monday 27th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls

EVENTS IN SEPTEMBER 2018

Sunday 2nd September

  • Ecclesfield MacMillan Gala, Ecclesfield Park

Friday 7th September

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 8th September

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market
  • Crosspool Forum, Crosspool Tavern - Car Boot

Sunday 9th September

  • Rain Rescue, Sheffield Manor Lodge - Dog shaw with stalls
  • Heeley City Farm - Autumn Fayre

Saturday 15th September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot

Sunday 16th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 22nd September

  • St. Andrews Psalter Lane Church - Art & Craft Market

Sunday 23rd September

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot

Saturday 29th September

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

EVENTS IN OCTOBER

Friday 5th October

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 6th October

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Sunday 7th October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road & Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 20th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 27th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

EVENTS IN NOVEMBER 2018

Friday 2nd November

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 3rd November

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 10th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

Saturday 17th November

  • Ibbotson memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Hall - Farmers Market
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Vegan Street Food Market

Sunday 18th November

  • Ridgeway Sports & Social Club - Farmers/Craft Market

Saturday 24th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Christmas Fair
  • Museums Sheffield, Millennium Gallery - Craft Market

Sunday 25th November

  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Christmas Fair

EVENTS IN DECEMBER 2018

Sunday 2nd December

  • Greenhill/Bradway Tennants Assoc., Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Arts & Craft Fair
  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street & Ball Street Bridge - Farmers Market
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road area - Farmers Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Christmas Market

Friday 7th December

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market

Saturday 8th December

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Market
  • Heeley City Farm - Christmas Fayre

Sunday 9th December

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market
  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road & Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 15th December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market