Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JULY 2019

Saturday 20th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Major Events Team, City Centre Sites - The Fringe at Tramlines
  • Frechville Library & Learning Centre - Summer Fayre

Sunday 21st July

  • Beighton Magpies FC, Beighton Welfare Recreation Ground - Fun Day with stalls
  • Major Events Team, City Centre Sites - The Fringe at Tramlines
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot
  • Tesco Charity Committee, Montgommery Terrace Road - Car Boot
  • Excel Martial Arts & Dance, Longacre Way, Sothall - Car Boot

Tuesday 23rd July

  • Owlerbrook Primary School - Summer Fayre

Wednesday 24th July

  •  British Cycling, City Centre - Cycling Race with Stalls

Thursday 25th July to 27th August - Sheffield by the Seaside at Fargate, Town Hall Square & Peace Gardens

Saturday 27th July

  • Pride in Sheffield, Endcliffe Park
  • Everyone's Festival Management Committee, Manor Fields Park - Community Family Fun Day

Sunday 28th July

  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot
  • RSPCA, 2 Stadium Way - Car Boot

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN AUGUST 2019

Thursday 1st August

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Friday 2nd August

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 3rd August

  • Golden Orbit, The Showroom - Comic & Film Fair
  • Ritetrax Records Community Interest Company, Bole Hill Recreation Ground, Crookes - Community Festival with stalls
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Sunday 4th August

  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Music Festival with Stalls
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 10th August

  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Sunday 11th August

  • Lowedges Festival Community Group, Greenhill Park- Festival
  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot

Saturday 17th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Westfield Big Local, Shortbrook Primary School Field - Gala/Fun Day
  • Supreme Origins, Norfolk Heritage Park - Community Carnival

Sunday 18th August

  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tenants Hall, Gresley Road- Table Top
  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot

Sunday 25th August

  • Theo's Burns Club, Endcliffe Park - Market
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowhsaw Roundabout - Car Boot

Monday 26th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with Stalls

Friday 30th August

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 31st August

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN SEPTEMBER 2019

Sunday 1st September

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot
  • Ecclesfield Gala, Ecclesfield Park
  • Freelance Market Organiser, Abbeydale Picture House - Flea Market
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 7th September

  • Crosspool Forum, Crosspool Tavern - Car Boot

Sunday 8th September

  • Rain Rescue, Manor Lodge - Fun Dog Show with stalls
  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top
  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot

Saturday 14th September

  • Mundella Primary School - Car boot

Sunday 15th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market
  • Heeley City Farm, Heeley - Table Top
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot

Saturday 21st September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Market

Sunday 22nd September

  • Sheffield Children's Hospital, Graves Park - Family Fun Day
  • Treasure Trove Fairs, Bowshaw Showground, Bowshaw Roundabout - Car Boot

Friday 27th September

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 28th September

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Sunday 29th September

  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Friends of St. Thomas of Canterbury Primary School -Market/Car Boot
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN OCTOBER 2019

Sunday 6th October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market
  • Freelance Market Organiser, Abbeydale Picture House - Flea Market

Saturday 19th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 20th October

  • Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot

Friday 25th October

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 26th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Cycle Jumble
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Sunday 27th October

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER 2019

Friday 1st November

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 2nd November

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Sunday 3rd November

  • Mrs. H. Stephens, Abbeydale Picture House - Flea Market
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 9th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Print Fair

Sunday 10th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Print Fair

Thursday 14th November to 24th December - Christmas Market at Fargate, Town Hall & Peace Gardens

Saturday 16th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th November

  • The Great Yorkshire Teddy Bear Event, Hilton Hotel - Teddy Bear Event
  • Ridgeway Sports & Social Club - Farmers/Craft Market

Saturday 23rd November

  • Northern Craft, Trafalgar Warehouse - Craft Fair
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Christmas Fair

Sunday 24th November

  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Car Boot

Friday 29th November

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 30th November

  • Museums Sheffield, Millennium Gallery - Makers Fair
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Christmas Makers Fair
  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN DECEMBER

Sunday 1st December

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Christmas Market
  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tenants Halls, Gresley Road- Table Top
  • Freelance Market Organiser, Abbeydale Picture House - Flea Market
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 7th December

  • St. Mary's Church Ecclesfield, The Gatty Hall, Ecclesfield - Christmas Fayre

Sunday 8th December

  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food & Drink Market
  • Sharrow Vale Community Association, Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market

Friday 13th December

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 14th December

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Sunday 15th December

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Friday 20th December

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Saturday 21st December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market

Sunday 22nd December

  • Meadowhall Shopping Centre - Artisan Market