Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council owns the market rights for the Sheffield area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you need to apply for a license. Please contact us for advice or to apply for a licence.  Telephone 0114 2735281

Our temporary market licensing policy and application form is available here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

 Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday and a Farmers Market on the first Saturday of the month.  Also, they are holding a Craft Market on the first Sunday of the month and a Vegan Market on the last Saturday of the month For any updates please visit Fox Valley's website: Click Here

Heart of Chapeltown Community Enterprise Ltd. (TRAXX) hold a market every Friday, Saturday and Sunday 

Farrars Funfairs are holding Sheffield By The Seaside from 28th July until the 30th August 2022 on Town Hall Square and the Peace Gardens

Percival Markets & Events are holding their Christmas Market from 14th November until 24th December 2022 at Town Hall Square, Peace Gardens, Pinstone Street and the Moor 

EVENTS IN JULY 2022

Saturday 2nd July

  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre - Artisan and Craft Market
  • Walkley Festival - Millennium Green S6 5BS - Craft Fair
  • St James's Church, Norton S8 - Summer Fair
  • Crosspool Forum, CDYST Sports Field - Summer Fayre 

Thursday 7th July

  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 

Friday 8th July 

  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 

Saturday 9th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committee, Mount Pleasant Park - Festival
  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 
  • Mundella Primary School - School Fayre 
  • Stannington Carnival, Rear of Stannington Park Pavilion - Carnival
  • Friends of Woodseats,Woodseats Primary School - Community Car Boot Sale
  • Helmshelf Ltd TA True Loves, Victoria Quays - Street Food, Arts and Craft Market 

Sunday 10th July 

  • Goldsmiths North Ltd - Jewellery and Silverware Fair 
  • GreenHead House Farm - Car Boot
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Firth Park Festival Committee, Firth Park - Community Fun Day
  • Woodseats Community Festival,Woodseats Primary School - Community Fun Day

Saturday 16th July

  • Sheffield Cathedral - Craft and Flea Fair
  • AA Record Fair, The Moor Market - Record Fair 

Sunday 17th July 

  • Sharrow Vale Community Centre, Sharrow Vale Road Ect, - Farmers Market
  • The Hop Box Ltd, Castle Gate Cycle Track - Pollen Market 
  • Tesco Ltd., 50 Montgomery Terrace Road - Car Boot 

Wednesday 20th July

  • Owlerbrook Primary School - Summer Fayre

Saturday 23rd July 

  • Sheffield City Council, The Fringe at Tramlines - Fargate, Townhall Square, Pinstone Street, Barkers Pool, Peace Gardens, Division Street, Devonshire St & Devonshire Green

Sunday 24th July 

  • Sheffield City Council, The Fringe at Tramlines - Fargate, Townhall Square, Pinstone Street, Barkers Pool, Peace Gardens, Division Street, Devonshire St & Devonshire Green

Saturday 30th July 

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 31st July 

  • Thorpe Hesley &High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Eightfoot Way, Marstons Plc (carpark) - Car Boot/Table Top.

EVENTS IN AUGUST 2022

Friday 5th August

  • The Hop Box Ltd., Peddler Warehouse - Peddler Market

Saturday 6th August

  • Golden Orbit, The Showroom - Comic & Film Fair
  • Disability Awareness with Sports, Joseph Stones Community Centre - Table Top
  • The Hop Box Ltd., Peddler Warehouse - Peddler Market

Sunday 7th August 

  • Renishaw Hall and Garden - Plant, Food and Craft Market

Saturday 13 August

  • Helmshef Ltd, TA True Loves - Street Food, Arts and Craft Market

Sunday 14th August 

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Jawbone Carboot, Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot 
  • Thornberry Animal Sanctuary, Millhouses Park - Pooches in the Park
  • Lowedges Community Festival Group, Greenhill Park -  Lowedges Festival

Sunday 21st August

  • The Hop Box Ltd, Castle Gate Cycle Track - Pollen Market 
  • Crookes Social Club Ltd, Table Top Sale

Saturday 27th August 

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 28th August 

  • Renishaw Hall and Garden - Plant, Food and Craft Market
  • Eightfoot Way, Marstons Plc (carpark) - Car Boot/Table Top.
  • Rex Market, 36-42 Neepsend Lane - Community Market

EVENTS IN SEPTEMBER 2022

Saturday 4th September

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot 
  • Eccelsfield Charity Gala, Ecclefield Park - Charity Gala
  • Jawbone Carboot, Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot

Saturday 10th September

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top

Sunday 11th September 

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road (Road and Pavement) - Farmers Market

Sunday 18th September

  • The Cookalong Company, Ecclesall Primary School - Community Market
  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre, Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre & Retail Park - Car Boot

Saturday 24th September 

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 25th September

  • Jawbone Carboot, Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot

EVENTS IN OCTOBER 2022

Sunday 1st October 

  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre, Crystal Peaks Shopping Centre & Retail Park - Craft & Artisan Market

Saturday 8th October

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top

Sunday 9th October

  • Jawbone Carboot, Greenhead House Farm - Car Boot

Sunday 23th October 

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top

Saturday 29th October

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

EVENTS IN NOVEMBER 2022

Saturday 19th November 

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena -Table top
  • Endless Love Creative, The Showroom - Makers Market

Saturday 26th November 

  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust, Whirlow Hall Farm - Craft & Farmers Market

Sunday 27th November 

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road (Road and Pavement) - Farmers Market
  • Rex Market, 36-42 Neepsend Lane - Community Market
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust, Whirlow Hall Farm - Craft & Farmers Market

EVENTS IN DECEMBER 2022

Saturday 3rd 2022

  • Changing Hands ClC, Woodhouse Market Square - Community Market

Sunday 4th 2022

  • Sharrow Vale Community Centre, Sharrow Vale Road etc, - Farmers arket

Sunday 11th December

  • HASA Enterprices CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena, Table top