Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN MARCH 2019

Thursday 21st March to Sunday 24th March

  • Global Village, Fargate

Saturday 23rd March

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, Burton Road - Vegan Streetfood Night Market
  • Eco-Expo@High Storrs, Minerva Learning Trust, High Storrs School - Eco-friendly Market
  • Rainbow Forge Fundraising Committee, Rainbow Primary Academy - Table Top/Craft Market

Sunday 24th March

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market
  • The Limes Community Centre - Table Top
  • Handsworth Grange Community Sports College - Baby & Children's Market

Thursday 28th March

  • Sheffield Students' Union, The Concourse, Western Bank - Food Festival

Saturday 30th March

  • STEP Development Trust, The Venue, Stocksbridge - Indoor Car Boot
  • Museums Sheffield, Millennium Gallery - Makers Fair
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Makers Fair

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN APRIL 2019

Tuesday 2nd April

  • Sheffield Business School, Trafalgar Warehouse - Specialist Food Market - Tast of Asia

Friday 5th April

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, Burton Road - Streetfood Night Market

Saturday 6th April

  • Golden Orbit, The Showroom - Comic & Film Fair
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, Burton Road - Streetfood Night Market

Sunday 7th April

  • Mrs. H. Stephens, Abbeydale Picture House - Vintage/Flea Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Family Fun Day with stalls
  • Tesco Charity Committee, Montgommery Terrace Road - Car Boot
  • Sharrow Vale Community Association, Sharrow Vale Road, Steward Road Car Park, forecourt of Hawleys Garage - Farmers Market

Sunday 14th April

  • 4SLC (for Stocksbridge Leisure Centre) Trust Ltd. - Table Top
  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top

Saturday 20th April

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 21st April

  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food & Drink Market
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot
  • Stannington Community Association - Easter Fete

Monday 22nd April

  • Friends of the Porter Valley, Endcliffe Park - Table Top

Saturday 27th April

  • St. Thomas Crookes Church - Nearly New Sales of Children's Clothes & Baby Equipment
  • St. James Church, Norton - Farmers Market

Sunday 28th April

  • Tesco Charity Committee, Montgommery Terrace Road - Car Boot

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN MAY 2019

Saturday 4th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Fair

Sunday 5th May

  • Mrs. H. Stephens, Abbeydale Picture House - Vintage/Flea Market

Monday 6th May

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Craft & Gift Market

Sunday 12th May

  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Minerva Learning Trust T/A High Storrs School - Car Boot/Plant Sale
  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot

Saturday 18th May

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 19th May

  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

Saturday 25th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Cycle Jumble

Sunday 26th May

  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JUNE 2019

Saturday 1st June

  • Endless Love Creative, 18-22 Union Street S1 2JP - Specialist Craft Market

Sunday 2nd June

  • Mrs. H. Stephens, Abbeydale Picture House - Vintage/Flea Market
  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot

Thursday 6th June

  • Sheffield Students' Union, The Concourse, Western Bank - Food Festival

Sunday 9th June

  • HASA Enterprises CIC, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Minerva Learning Trust, T/A High Storrs School - Car Boot/Plant Sale

Saturday 15th June

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 16th June

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with Market Stalls
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot
  • Nether Edge Neighgbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market

Sunday 23rd June

  • Firth Park Festival Committee, Firth Park - Festival

Saturday 29th June

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Makers Fair

Sunday 30th June

  • Sheffield Wednesday Football Club, Hillsborough Park - Family Fun Day with stalls
  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food & Drink Market
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JULY 2019

Saturday 6th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committee, Mount Pleasant Park - Sharrow Festival

Sunday 7th July

  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 13th July

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Summer Fete
  • Southey Green Primary School - Car Boot

Sunday 14th July

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot

Saturday 20th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Tuesday 23rd July

  • Owlerbrook Primary School - Summer Fayre

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN AUGUST 2019

Sunday 4th August

  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Music Festival with Stalls
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot

Saturday 17th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Westfield Big Local, Shortbrook Primary School Field - Gala/Fun Day

Sunday 18th August

  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair

Monday 26th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with Stalls

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN SEPTEMBER 2019

Sunday 1st September

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green CC - Car Boot

Sunday 8th September

  • Rain Rescue, Manor Lodge - Fun Dog Show with stalls
  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top

Sunday 15th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market

Saturday 21st September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Market

Sunday 22nd September

  • Sheffield Children's Hospital, Graves Park - Family Fun Day

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN OCTOBER 2019

Sunday 6th October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 19th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 26th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Cycle Jumble

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER 2019

Saturday 9th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Print Fair

Sunday 10th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Print Fair

Saturday 16th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th November

  • The Great Yorkshire Teddy Bear Event, Hilton Hotel - Teddy Bear Event

Friday 24th November

  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top

Saturday 30th November

  • Museums Sheffield, Millennium Gallery - Makers Fair
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Christmas Makers Fair

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN DECEMBER

Sunday 1st December

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Christmas Market
  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market

Sunday 8th December

  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food & Drink Market
  • Sharrow Vale Community Association, Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 21st December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market