Other Markets Sheffield

In addition to traditional markets and fairs, there are several other markets in Sheffield held throughout the year.

We hold the rights for a number of these other markets in Sheffield, so you’ll need to contact us directly for a licence if you’re interesting in holding one of your own.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE ONLY LICENSED BY THE COUNCIL, NOT ORGANISED BY THEM.  ANY ENQUIRIES SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS OF THE EVENT

 

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN 2019 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN APRIL

Saturday 27th April

  • St. Thomas Crookes Church - Nearly New Sale of Children's Clothes & Baby Equipment
  • St. James Church, Norton - Farmers Market
  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top

Sunday 28th April

  • Water Lily Events, Grenoside Community Association - Mind Body & Spirit

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN MAY

Thursday 9th May

  • Sheffield Students' Union, The Concourse - Food Festival

Sunday 12th May

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 18th May

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Sunday 19th May

  • Ridgeway Sports & Social Club - Farmers/Craft Market
  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Friday 24th May to Monday 27th May

  • Events Collective, various city centre sites - Food Festival

Saturday 25th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Cycle Jumble - Cycle Jumble

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JUNE

Thursday 6th June

  • Sheffield Students' Union, The Concourse, Western Bank - Food Festival

Saturday 15th June

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Grenoside Community Association - Gala
  • Flydsa Arena - Yarn and Wool Festival

Sunday 16th June

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with Market Stalls
  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market
  • Flydsa Arena - Yarn and Wool Festival

Saturday 22nd June

  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top

Sunday 23rd June

  • Firth Park Festival Committe, Firth Park - Festival

Sunday 30th June

  • Sheffield Wednesday FC, Hillsborough Park - Family Fun Day with stalls
  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island -  Food & Drink Market

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JULY

Saturday 6th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committee, Mount Pleasant Park - Sharrow Festival

Sunday 7th July

  • Sharrow Vale Community Association, Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 13th July

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Summer Fete
  • Stannington Carnival Organisers, Rear of Stannington Library - Carnival

Saturday 20th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Tuesday 23rd July

  • Owlerbrook primary school - Summer Fayre

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN AUGUST

Sunday 4th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Music Festival with Stalls

Saturday 10th August

  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Sunday 11th August

  • Lowedges Festival Community Group, Greenhill Park - Community Festival
  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Saturday 17th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Westfield Big Local, Shortbrook Primary School Feild - Gala/Fun Day

Sunday 18th August

  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tenants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Monday 26th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with Stalls

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN SEPTEMBER

Sunday 8th September

  • Rain Rescue, Manor Lodge - Fun Dog Show with stalls
  • Friends of Greenhill library - Table Top

Saturday 15th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market
  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top

Saturday 21st September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall, Farmers Market

Sunday 22nd September

  • Sheffield Children's Hospital Charity, Graves Park - Family Fun Day 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN OCTOBER

Sunday 6th October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannongton View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 19th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 26th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Cycle Jumble

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER

Saturday 16th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th November

  • Ridgeway Sports & social Club - Farmers/Craft Market

Sunday 24th November

  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top

Saturday 30th November

  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN DECEMBER

Sunday 1st December

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Christmas Market
  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tenants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Sunday 8th December

  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food & Drink Market
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 21st December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market