Other Markets Sheffield

In addition to traditional markets and fairs, there are several other markets in Sheffield held throughout the year.

We hold the rights for a number of these other markets in Sheffield, so you’ll need to contact us directly for a licence if you’re interesting in holding one of your own.

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE ONLY LICENSED BY THE COUNCIL, NOT ORGANISED BY THEM.  ANY ENQUIRIES SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS OF THE EVENT

 

Fox Valley Shopping Centre hold a market every Friday

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JUNE

Friday 21st June

  • Charnock Hall Primary Academy - Summer Faire
  • Nether Green Infant School - Summer Fayre

Saturday 22nd June

  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top
  • Bradway Primary School - Summer Fayre
  • St. James' Church Norton - Summer Fayre
  • Woodhouse & District Community Forum, Burnswick School Field - Carnival

Sunday 23rd June

  • Firth Park Festival Committe, Firth Park - Festival
  • 4SLC (for Stocksbridge Leisure Centre) Trust Ltd., Stocksbridge Community Leisure Centre - Summer Fayre

Saturday 29th June

  • Lydgate Infant School - Farmers Market/Summer Festival
  • Mundella Primary School - Summer Fayre
  • Oughtibridge Gala Events & Donations Charity, Coronation Park - Gala

Sunday 30th June

  • Sheffield Wednesday FC, Hillsborough Park - Family Fun Day with stalls
  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island -  Food & Drink Market
  • Crosspool Forum, Selbourne Road, Crosspool - Street Market
  • Friends of Greenhill Primary School - Summer Fayre

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN JULY

Friday 5th July

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Streetfood Night Market
  • Major Events Team, Peace Gardens, Barkers Pool & Devonshire Green - Cliff Hanger

Saturday 6th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committee, Mount Pleasant Park - Sharrow Festival
  • Hallam Primary School - Summer Fete/Fun Day
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Streetfood Night Market
  • Crosspool Forum, CDYST Sports Field, Coldwell Lane - Summer Fayre
  • Regather Co-operative, Endcliffe Park - Market
  • Mosborough Primary School - Summer Fayre
  • Major Events Team, Peace Gardens, Barkers Pool & Devonshire Green - Cliff Hanger
  • Totley Primary School - Summer Fun Day

Sunday 7th July

  • Sharrow Vale Community Association, Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market
  • Major Events Team, Peace Gardens, Barkers Pool & Devonshire Green - Cliff Hanger

Saturday 13th July

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Summer Fete
  • Stannington Carnival Organisers, Rear of Stannington Library - Carnival
  • The Lifestyle Centre, Beighton Welfare Recreation Grounds - Beighton Funday
  • Early Years Care & Education Ltd., The little School House Nursery & Pre-School - Open Day with Stalls
  • LGBT, City Centre - Pinknic with Stalls

Sunday 14th July

  • Woodseats Community Festival, Woodseats Primary School - Community Festival 

Saturday 20th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Major Events Team, City Centre - The Fringe at Tramlines

Sunday 21st July

  • Beighton Magpies FC, Beighton Welfare Recreation Grounf - Fun Day with stalls
  • Major Events Team, City Centre - The Fringe at Tramlines

Tuesday 23rd July

  • Owlerbrook primary school - Summer Fayre

Wednesday 24th July

  • British Cycling, City Centre - Cycle Race with Stalls

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN AUGUST

Sunday 4th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Music Festival with Stalls

Saturday 10th August

  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Sunday 11th August

  • Lowedges Festival Community Group, Greenhill Park - Community Festival
  • Flydsa Arena - Comics and Memorabilia Fair

Saturday 17th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Westfield Big Local, Shortbrook Primary School Feild - Gala/Fun Day

Sunday 18th August

  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tenants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Monday 26th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with Stalls

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN SEPTEMBER

Sunday 1st September

  • Ecclesfield Gala, Ecclesfield Park

Sunday 8th September

  • Rain Rescue, Manor Lodge - Fun Dog Show with stalls
  • Friends of Greenhill library - Table Top

Saturday 15th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Sheldon Road/Byron Road/Glen Road - Market
  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top

Saturday 21st September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall, Farmers Market

Sunday 22nd September

  • Sheffield Children's Hospital Charity, Graves Park - Family Fun Day 

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN OCTOBER

Sunday 6th October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannongton View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 19th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 26th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Cycle Jumble

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN NOVEMBER

Saturday 16th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th November

  • Ridgeway Sports & social Club - Farmers/Craft Market

Sunday 24th November

  • Friends of Greenhill Library - Table Top

Saturday 30th November

  • Heeley City Farm - Table Top

EVENTS TO BE HELD IN DECEMBER

Sunday 1st December

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Christmas Market
  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road/Colchester Road - Street Market
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tenants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Saturday 7th December

Sunday 8th December

  • Kelham Island & Neepsend Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food & Drink Market
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 21st December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market