Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you may need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

 EVENTS HELD IN JUNE 2017

Saturday 24th June

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Summer Fete
  • Lydgate Infant School - Farmers Market/Summer Festival
  • Halfway Nursery Infant School - Summer Fayre
  • Oughtibridge Gala at Coronation Park

Sunday 25th June

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market
  • Firth Park Festival Committee, Firth Park - Festival & Car Boot
  • Tesco, Montgommery Terrace Road - Car Boot
  • Crosspool Forum, Selborne Road, Crosspool - Street Market
  • Stannington Infant School - Car Boot
  • Bowshaw Car Boot

Tuesday 27th June

  • The Rotherham Bazaar, The Moor Market - Asian Market

Friday 30th June

  • Malin Bridge School - Summer Fair

EVENTS HELD IN JULY 2017

Percival Markets & Events will be holding "Sheffield by the Seaside" Market on Fargate, Front of Town Hall and Peace Gardens from 27th July to 29th August

Saturday 1st July

  • Crosspool Forum, CDYST Sports Field, Coldwell Lane - Summer Fayre
  • Golden Orbit, The Showroom - Record & Film Fair
  • Abbey Lane School - School Summer Fayre
  • Nether Green Infant School - Summer Fayre
  • Worrall Community Association, The Memorial Hall, Worrall - Village Gala
  • Mundella Primary School - School Fayre

Sunday 2nd July

  • High Green Development Trust, Paces Campus - Car Boot
  • Bowshaw Car Boot
  • Tesco Extra, Saville Street - Car Boot

Wednesday 5th July to Sunday 9th July

  • Global Village, Fargate

Thursday 6th July

  • Marlcliffe Primary School - Summer Fayre

Friday 7th July

  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Night Market

Saturday 8th July

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • SCOFF, Lomas Field, Stannington - Carnival
  • SCOFF, Pavilion Field, Stannington - Carnival
  • Firth Park Academy - Summer Fair
  • The Hop Box, Unit 15, 92 Burton Road - Street Food Night Market
  • Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust, Kelham Island Museum - 1940's Waretime Weekend & Vintage Fayre
  • Beighton Fun Day @ The Lifestyle Centre, Beighton
  • Hallam Primary School - Summer Fete/Fun Day
  • Cliffhanger Event, Peace Gardens, Barkers Pool & Devonshire Green
  • Gatty Hall - Family Fun Day

Sunday 9th July

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Silverdale School - Car Boot
  • Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust, Kelham Island Museum - 1940's Wartime Weekend & Vintage Fayre
  • Bowshaw Car Boot
  • Cliffhanger Event, Peace Gardens, Barkers Pool & Devonshire Green
  • Ridgeway Sports & Social Club - Carnival
  • Parson Cross Community Gardens, Parson Cross Park - Fun Day

Friday 14th July

  • Hartley Brook Primary School - Summer Fayre

Saturday 15th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Fair
  • Southey Green Primary School - Car Boot
  • LBGT, City Centre - Pinknic

Sunday 16th July

  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road, Stewart Road Car Park and Forecourt to Hawleys Garage - Farmers Market
  • Abbey Lane School - Car Boot
  • Woodseats Festival, Woodseats Primary School
  • Bowshaw Car Boot

Wednesday 19th July

  • British Cycling, City Centre - Race with stalls

Thursday 20th July

  • Owler Brook Primary School - Summer Fayre

Sunday 23rd July

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Bowshaw Car Boot

Sunday 30th July

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Bowshaw Car Boot

EVENTS HELD IN AUGUST 2017

Sunday 6th August

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • High Green Development Trust, Paces Campus - Car Boot
  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • Bowshaw Car Boot
  • Tesco Extra, Saville Street - Car Boot

Saturday 12th August

  • Sheffield Arena - Comic Convention

Sunday 13th August

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Arena - Car Boot
  • The Friends of Greenhill Park, Greenhill Park - Festival
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA. Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top
  • Beighton Magpies Football Club, Beighton Welfare Recreation Grounds - Table Top
  • Sheffield Arena - Comic Convention
  • Bowshaw Car Boot

Saturday 19th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 20th August

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot
  • Renishaw Hall & Gardens - Plant, Food & Craft Fair
  • Bowshaw Car Boot

Sunday 27th August

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Crucible Sales & Lettings, Thorncliffe Cricket Club - Fun Day

Monday 28th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls

EVENTS HELD IN SEPTEMBER 2017

Saturday 2nd September

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot

Sunday 3rd September

  • High Green Development Trust, Paces Campus - Car Boot
  • Macmillan Gala, Ecclesfield Park

Saturday 9th September

  • Crosspool Forum, Crosspool Tavern - Car Boot

Sunday 10th September

  • Greenhill Library - Table Top
  • Kelhamn Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market
  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Whirlow Hall farm Trust - Farmers & Craft Market

Saturday 16th September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Grp, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road - Market
  • Rain Rescue, Sheffield Manor Lodge - Dog Show and Fayre

Sunday 24th September

  • Thorpe Hesley & High Green Cricket Club - Car Boot
  • Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust, Kelham Island Museum - "Down by the Riverside" event with stalls

Saturday 30th September

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Makers Fair

EVENTS HELD IN OCTOBER 2017

Sunday 1st October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road & Colchester Road - Street Market
  • High Green Development Trust - Car Boot

Saturday 7th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Ceramics Fair

Wednesday 18th to Sunday 22nd October

  • Global Village, Fargate

Saturday 21st October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 22nd October

  • Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust, Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet - Craft Fair

EVENTS HELD IN NOVEMBER 2017

The Christmas Market will be held between 15th November to 24th December 2017 on Fargate, Town Hall and the Peace Gardens

Saturday 4th November

  • Peace & Craft Fair, Town Hall

Saturday 11th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Printmakers Fair

Saturday 18th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Vilage Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 25th November

  • Museums Sheffield, Millennium Gallery - Craft Market
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Farmers & Craft Market

Sunday 26th November

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Farmers & Craft Market

EVENTS HELD IN DECEMBER 2017

Saturday 2nd December

  • Crookes Forum, Punchbowl, Crookes - Christmas Market
  • Dore Primary School - Summer Fayre
  • Mundella Primary School - School Fayre
  • Sheffield Industrial Museums Trust, Kelham Island Museum - Victorian Christmas Market

Sunday 3rd December

  • Nether Edge |Neighbourhood Grp, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road - Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Saturday 9th December

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Fair

Sunday 10th December

  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road, Stewart Road Car Park and Forecourt of Hawleys Garage - Farmers Market

Saturday 16th December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market