Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you may need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANISERS.

From the 1st June 2017 to 31st May 2018 there will be a market at Fox Valley, Stocksbridge every Friday

EVENTS IN FEBRUARY 2018

Saturday 17th February

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Malaysian Food Festival, King Edward VII Lower School

Saturday 24th February

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market
  • Sheffield Steel Rollergirls, Ponds Forge Leisure Centre - Market
  • STEP Development Trust, The Venue, Stocksbridge - Car Boot

EVENTS IN MARCH 2018

Sunday 11th March

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street & Ball Street Bridge - Farmers Market

Wednesday 14th March

  • University of Sheffield Enterprise, Sheffield Students' Union, Western Bank - Table Top

Saturday 17th March

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • STEP Development Trust, The Venue, Stocksbridge - Car Boot

Sunday 18th March

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market

Tuesday 20th March

  • Water Lily Events, Shirecliffe Community Centre - Psychic Pamper Night

Saturday 24th March

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market

EVENTS IN APRIL 2018

Sunday 8th April

  • Friends of Greenhill Library. Greenhill Library - Table Top

Saturday 21st April

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 22nd April

  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road area - Farmers Market

Saturday 28th April

  • St. Thomas Crookes Church - Nearly New Children's Clothes & Baby Equipment Sale

EVENTS IN MAY 2018

Sunday 6th May

  • Renishaw Hall - Plantm Food & Craft Fair

Thursday 10th May

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • Firth Park Academy - Spring Fair

Saturday 12th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market

Monday 14th May

  • Wellbeinf of Women, Niagra Conference & Leisure Centre - Craft Fair

Saturday 26th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market

EVENTS IN JUNE 2018

Saturday 2nd June

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market

Saturday 9th June

  • St. Mary's Community Centre - Market
  • Sheffield & District Family History Society, SWFC - Family History Fair

Saturday 16th June

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th June

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market

Sunday 24th June

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street & Ball Street Bridge - Farmers Market

EVENTS IN JULY 2018

Saturday 7th July

  • Sharrow Festival Committe, Mount Pleasant Park (Off Abbeydale Road) - Festival
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

Sunday 8th July

  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Farm Fair
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road area - Farmers Market

Saturday 21st July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust. Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS IN AUGUST 2018

Sunday 5th August

  • Renishaw Hall - Plant, Food & Craft Fair

Sunday 12th August

  • Greenhill/Bradway Tennants Assoc., Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Arts & Craft Fair

Saturday 18th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 19th August

  • Renishaw hall - Plant, Food and Craft Fair

EVENTS IN SEPTEMBER 2018

Sunday 9th September

  • rain Rescue, Sheffield Manor Lodge - Dog shaw with stalls

Saturday 15th September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 16th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 29th September

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

EVENTS IN OCTOBER

Saturday 20th October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 27th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

EVENTS IN NOVEMBER 2018

Saturday 10th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market

Saturday 17th November

  • Ibbotson memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 24th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Market
  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Christmas Fair

Sunday 25th November

  • Whirlow Hall Farm Trust - Christmas Fair

EVENTS IN DECEMBER 2018

Sunday 2nd December

  • Greenhill/Bradway Tennants Assoc., Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Arts & Craft Fair
  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street & Ball Street Bridge - Farmers Market
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road area - Farmers Market

Sunday 9th December

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Group, Nether Edge Road, Sheldon Road, Byron Road and Glen Road - Farmers Market

Saturday 15th December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Village Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market