Temporary Markets, Fairs and Car Boot Sales

Sheffield City Council holds the market rights for Sheffield and the surrounding area. If you’re planning to hold any Car Boot Sales, Fairs, Craft Markets or Other Markets, then you may need to either inform us or apply for a license.

Our licensing policy and application form is downloadable here

You can see a full list of all the markets in Sheffield and other related events listed below. Alternatively, you can search for specialist markets within the different category pages.

PLEASE NOTE, THE FOLLOWING EVENTS ARE NOT ORGANISED BY THE SHEFFIELD COUNCIL, ONLY LICENSED BY THEM AND ANY ENQUIRIES NEED TO BE DIRECTED TO THE ORGANSERS.

As from 1st June 2016 until 31st May 2017 Fox Valley Retail Park is holding a market every Friday 

EVENTS HELD IN MARCH 2017

Saturday 25th March

  • 215th Sheffield (1st Totley) Scout Group @ St. Johns Abbeydale Church - Antique Fair
  • Robot:Illustration & Arts Convention, Millennium Gallery
  • Sheffield Steel Rollergirls, Concord Sports Centre - Market
  • The Monocle Magpie CIC, The Moor Market - Vintage/Antiques Market

Sunday 26th March

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market

EVENTS HELD IN APRIL 2017

Saturday 1st April

  • St. Thomas Crookes Church - Nearly New Sale of Children's & Baby Equipment
  • Sheffield Students Union, Western Bank - Comic Convention
  • The Inhuman League, Concord Sports Centre -Market

Sunday 2nd April

  • Greenhill Library - Table Top
  • 4SLC Stocksbridge Leisure Centre - Table Top
  • The Monocle Magpie CIC. Abbeydale Picture House - Car Boot

Saturday 8th April

  • Golden Orbit, The Showroom - Comic & Film Fair
  • RSPCA Sheffield Branch, Stadium Way - Market

Saturday 15th April

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 16th April

  • Morrisons, Halfway - Car Boot

Monday 17th April

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls
  • Friends of the Porter Valley, Endcliffe Park - Table Top
  • Firth Park Festival Committee, Firth Park - Festival

Thursday 20th April

  • Sheffield Hallam Students Union, The Hubs - Clothing Market

Saturday 22nd April

  • Link Magazine, St. Augustine's Church - Togswap
  • Norton Farmers Market, St. James Church - Farmers Norton

Sunday 23rd April

  • Water Lily Events, Grenoside Community Assoc. - Mind, Body & Soul Event
  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road, Stewart Road Car Park and Forecourt of Hawleys Garage - Farmers Market

Saturday 29th April

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot

Sunday 30th April

  • The Monocle Magpie CIC, Abbeydale Picture House - Vintage Flea Market

EVENTS HELD IN MAY 2017

Saturday 6th May

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Fair

Sunday 7th May

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road and Colchester Road - Street Market

Sunday 14th May

  • High Storrs School - Car Boot/Plant Sale

Saturday 20th May

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Monday 29th May

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls

EVENTS HELD IN JUNE 2017

Saturday 10th June

  • Crosspool Forum, Crosspool Tavern - Car Boot
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Ceramics Fair

Saturday 17th June

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 18th June

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Grp, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road - Market
  • 4SLC (for Stocksbridge Leisure Centre Trust - Summer Fayre

Saturday 24th June

  • St. mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Summer Fete

Sunday 25th June

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market

Friday 30th June

  • Malin Bridge School - Summer Fair

EVENTS HELD IN JULY 2017

Saturday 1st July

  • Crosspool Forum, CDYST Sports Field, Coldwell Lane - Summer Fayre

Saturday 8th July

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot
  • SCOFF, Lomas Field, Stannington - Carnival
  • SCOFF, Pavilion Field, Stannington - Carnival

Saturday 15th July

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market
  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Fair

Sunday 16th July

  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road, Stewart Road Car Park and Forecourt to Hawleys Garage - Farmers Market

Sunday 23rd July

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

Sunday 30th July

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

EVENTS HELD IN AUGUST 2017

Sunday 6th August

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

Sunday 13th August

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Arena - Car Boot
  • The Friends of Greenhill Park, Greenhill Park - Festival
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA. Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Saturday 19th August

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 20th August

  • HASA Enterprises, Hillsborough Sports Arena - Car Boot

Monday 28th August

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls

EVENTS HELD IN SEPTEMBER 2017

Saturday 2nd September

  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Car Boot

Saturday 9th September

  • Crosspool Forum, Crosspool Tavern - Car Boot

Sunday 10th September

  • Greenhill Library - Table Top
  • Kelhamn Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market

Saturday 16th September

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

Sunday 17th September

  • Nether Edge Neighbourhood Grp, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road - Market

Saturday 30th September

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Makers Fair

EVENTS HELD IN OCTOBER 2017

Sunday 1st October

  • Crookes Forum, Stannington View Road & Colchester Road - Street Market

Saturday 7th October

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Ceramics Fair

Saturday 21st October

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market

EVENTS HELD IN NOVEMBER 2017

Saturday 4th November

  • Peace & Craft Fair, Town Hall

Saturday 11th November

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Sheffield Printmakers Fair

Saturday 18th November

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Vilage Hall - Farmers Market

Saturday 25th November

  • Museums Sheffield, Millennium Gallery - Craft Market

Sunday 26th November

  • Kelham Island Community Alliance, Ball Street, Kelham Island - Food and Drink Market

EVENTS HELD IN DECEMBER 2017

Saturday 2nd December

  • Crookes Forum, Punchbowl, Crookes - Christmas Market

Sunday 3rd December

  • Nether Edge |Neighbourhood Grp, Nether Edge Road and Glen Road - Market
  • Handsworth Old Rectory Community Centre - Fun Day with stalls
  • Greenhill/Bradway TARA, The Tennants Hall, Gresley Road - Table Top

Saturday 9th December

  • St. Mary's Community Centre, Bramall Lane - Vintage & Craft Fair

Sunday 10th December

  • Sharrow Vale Community Assoc., Sharrow Vale Road, Stewart Road Car Park and Forecourt of Hawleys Garage - Farmers Market

Saturday 16th December

  • Ibbotson Memorial Field Trust, Bradfield Village Hall - Farmers Market